Homework help - 'te' form and pancake recipe

Would anyone be able to help me with my homework? We’ve been asked to write a simple recipe, using the ‘te’ form (it is our first lesson on this, as I’m a beginner). I have tried to write a recipe for pancake day, and I’d be grateful for any feedback.

I’m not trying to make the writing more sophisticated or build in additional Kanji, as this isn’t part of the task - I’m still a beginner, remember! - but any advice on the accuracy of what I’ve written would be great. There are a couple of verbs that I’m particularly unsure of which I’ve italicised and put question marks by.

(If it’s bad etiquette to put homework up on here, please let me know!)

Edits = me spotting my own mistakes and correcting them!

パンケーキの日

13日2月2018は パンケーキの日です。おいしい パンケーキを 食べませんか

ざいりょう
ぎゅうにゅう
たまご
こむぎこ
あぶら
さとう
レモン

ぎゅうにゅう と たまご と こむぎこ を ボウルに いれて
まぜて
さんじゅうぷんを まちます。

フライパンに あぶらを いれて
フライパンを あたたて
フライパンに パンケーキのミックスを いれて
いためます。

いっぷんを 待って
パンケーキを ?ひっくりかえて?
いっぷんを まちます。-

パンケーキを おさらに おきて
さとう と レモンを ?くわえて?
食べます。

And here’s what I was trying to say…

Pancake day

13th February 2018 is pancake day. Won’t you eat some delicious pancakes?

Ingredients
Milk
Egg
Flour
Oil
Sugar
Lemon

Put the flour and eggs and milk in a bowl
Mix
Wait for 30 minutes
Put oil in the frying pan
Heat up the pan
Put the pancake mix in pan
Fry
Wait for one minute
Flip the pancake
Wait for one minute
Put on a plate
Add lemon and sugar
Eat

1 Like

I would say it’s not bad. Some structure do not sound very natural, but there’s nothing you can do about it since it’s part of the rules.

A couple comments:

You don’t need to repeat フライパン so much.
Also, the second verb should be 温める (あたためる), so あたためて (め is missing)

ひっくりかえて (if you want to use a tadoushi)

かけて would be more common. (But くわえて can be understood).

1 Like

Thank you, Nath - that’s really kind of you.