Good anime to learn listening?

As the topic has said, anime is one of the method to learn quick skills of listening. So anyone has some easy-to-listen anime for a starter?

Podcasts for absolute beginner

Chi’s sweet home is easiest thing i know. I find it rather annoying tho but if you like overdose of cat cuteness it might be ok.

Bono Bono.
I used crunchy roll and change the subtitles to a language I couldn’t read so I wouldn’t auto focus on the subtitles

Wouldn’t it be easier to just disable the subs to begin with?

I just use Yuruyuri, because I like yuri.

Just using Japanese subs should be OK, unless you are too good at reading Japanese.

Didn’t think there was a way

My suggestion is usually shoujo anime. The conversations are usually much more natural compared to giants robots, fantasy or lots of other kinds of anime.

Not that I watch lots of it, but even as an older male some of the stories hold my interest. For example the first season (not so much the second season) of 君に届け (From Me to You) was quite enjoyable with pretty much completely normal conversation. You’ll pick up that the main character is very polite and mostly speaks keigo.

Another option is anime based on seinen manga. But those can be from a typical drama to psychological and horror.

I’d say any shounen anime. They’re usually pretty simple.

Slice of life is best for listening practice. (Fairly) natural conversations.

More so than action series at least.

Kino no Tabi is really good. The character voices aren’t anything stupid and the vocabulary is stuff that you will encounter in everyday and can easily use.

However, learning from anime is no beginners task and it is definitely not something to be used as a passive study tool otherwise it just becomes useless for learning. Trust me. Koichi wrote an article on the same topic on tofugu on how to get the best out of learning from anime and it is a serious exercise albeit one with with incredible reward to it.