Fine Wine Expert Seeking JLPT and WK Reset Advice

TLDR:
I’m a fine wine expert in NYC that wants to expand into the Japanese market. I need advice on resetting my WK level, and what JLPT to apply and study for (between 4 and 3, and I only have 5 months to study).

Current WK Stats:
LVL 38
Kanji Burned: 900~
Lessons: 286
Reviews: 1573

Hey,

Thanks for checking out this post. I was studying Japanese daily during my undergrad 2017 to 2019. Due to life being life, I lost motivation, especially after transfering universities and not being able to take anymore Japanese classes.

My life has changed a lot since then. I finished University in '22, I moved from Utah to New York to pursue art, writing, and wine. I’m a wine expert certified through WSET (Level 3). Much of my work life is reading about, talking about, and thinking about wine. While I do consider myself to be an artist first, and that’s what I truly pursue, I love being multidisiplinary. In the food and beverage industry there is opportunity for me to bridge my love for wine and my love for the Japanese language, and while I don’t know what that looks like (or would look like) I want to be open to possibilities.

Since I stopped learning Japanese in 2019, my exposure and practice has been severly limited (besides some casual speaking with friends as a party trick). I live in NYC now, though, and intend to take classes on weekday nights or weekends to help with my listening and speaking. If anyone has language school/class recommendations for NYC, please share. Right now I’m looking at the Tenri school, does anyone know if they are any good?