Even a lazy bum can reach level 60 too!

To Wanikani Team and this awesome community, THANK YOU SO MUCH!:sob::two_hearts:

ーーーー

I was thinking of just making a one-sentence level 60 post 'cause I was too lazy to write, but maybe someone out there might get something out of this so… (this is Japanese in general)

Short Background:
I started studying Japanese last year around April (so yea, it’s been one year already, YEY!!). I did not start from scratch, though. I’ve been watching anime, listening to Japanese songs and following Japanese artists, so I’m kinda expose to the language.

I guess I’m not your ordinary learner. I don’t use textbooks for studying. I use TWITTER!! Yes :joy: I manually parse a tweet, look up everything on the net until I understand it. Such a tough work, right? BUT I WANT TO UNDERSTAND MY 推し!

Evolution of My Study Method:
Over time, my “study method” has evolved…
It’s really so simple and I don’t follow a scheduled plan tho, I only do it when I feel like it (I noticed that if I force myself, nothing will stick to my brain…so why force myself? #lazy :joy::joy:)

Follow your own pace. Not other’s pace, but yours!

Reading

I tried reading the likes of 人間失格, but it’s so hard at that time (i think i was in level 20+)

Currently, I’m following SPYxFAMILY manga.
1st read: I read without looking up unknown words. I can understand 90% of the whole chapter (i was lvl 40ish)
2nd read: I read the english version.
3rd read: This time, I look up the words that I don’t know and grammar points, and even try to translate the manga on my own. (I do this while waiting for a new update! Update is so slooooow!)

It’s for fun. Choose something that you’d enjoy!

I want to read a novel, but I don’t know what to pick at my current level. Pls recommend a good book. Genre: Mystery, Suspense/Thrill, Detective, Psychological

Writing

Not handwrite, but crafting a good prose.
I get an english paragraph, translate to Japanese, and have it corrected by natives.