Beginner Listening Practice / Immersion Learning!

Hi ! I’ve been watching toddler level videos on youtube to help practice listening and pick up new stuff and it’s been working out pretty well. I can understand an amount that it feels manageable.
Here’s an example of one I liked ! It’s good for counting; it goes over food counting, machine counting, and um well I’m not sure how to generalize how they count the toy eggs since I’m a beginner and haven’t learned all the counters yet.

The cool part is that this channel has massive amounts of content and it is educational in nature so there are a lot of aids to figure out what the words mean. The downside is that I don’t know many people besides me that can enjoy these very childish shows so it might not be useful for people if they are too bored by it.

If anyone else has something similar to share feel free to put it here. Also sorry if there are discussions similar to this, I poked around a little before writing this but could have easily missed something. :relaxed:

Edit : sorry felt like I needed to add that I’m not substituting this for actual focused studying just in case “immersion” in the title confuses people. Still doing wanikani and anki decks and Genki lessons, etc. :3c

25 Likes

Aww, that was cute, I like the happy hamburgers :slight_smile:.

When it comes to listening practice for beginners I always recommend benjiros videos. I wish there were a ton more like these!

9 Likes

Generic つ counter. :slightly_smiling_face:

I gotta stop watching this video, though. All those songs are getting stuck in my head…

3 Likes

MallowMallsoft, I’ve been watching videos for a while and it does help! Thanks for sharing this one.

2 Likes