Any advice from people studying japanese extracurricularly?

Halp. I just can’t seem to find the time with school to progress in WK (or grammar for that matter) and i feel the only way i can progress is by blasting during my short summer break.

How much sleep can you go without and still be alive?

That’s what I do :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

2 Likes

well

time to give up my nightly anime viewing

3 Likes

on a more serious note, i can go till about 12:30 before wanting the sweet release of death

Weak af… It’s 1:30AM here and I’m studying grammar.

But seriously, it’s all down to micromanaging your time. As far as you can, pretty much.

1 Like

I cannot claim to know your situation. What I can say though, is this:
You won’t get more time after school.

I left school a while ago. Now, I do WK before bed, in the morning when I wake, in the car on the way to work, in the car on the way back (no, I’m not the one driving), at my desk during lunch, when I’m looking after my niece, when I’m out with friends and step out for five minutes because I know the Brown storm that’ll hit me if I don’t handle stuff on WK.
My point is this: I love WK.
Is it perfect? Nope.
Is it the best way I have come across to learn Kanji? Yep.
It slowly gnaws at you and you need to make sure you’re in it. I barely have time, but there are pockets of time, as described above, that we waste every day. Make use of those and you won’t feel the time as much. You don’t have to take it to the extreme, but as a school student, there is time somewhere.

8 Likes

I stopped using FB for leisure. Now I use WK.

This is a cult. Accept it and the Holy Cabrigator shall reward you.

19 Likes

If scientology can be classed as a religion, this can too, thank you.

7 Likes

In Soviet Russia, you don’t make time for WK. WK makes time for you :crabigator:

8 Likes

Thats so nice of it… as opposed to most things that happen in Soviet Russia.