Advice to save up for Wanikani subscription

So after a 5 year break I started finally using this glorious thing again and I even conviced someone else to embark on the Wanikani life. Hurrah! I’ve made it to level 4…sniff…oh no… what’s wrong? I want to subscribe to Wankinani but I don’t have a-roo-bite-o (yet) I’ve been throwing out resumes left and right but nobody’s biting ( that’s why they call it a-roo BITE-o because you got a wait for somebody to bite, right? hahaha dies inside) edit: I’m a student so I’m looking for part-time employment

Long rant (only read if you’re an empath or something) : I kind of wanted to start a bow selling business but it’s an over saturated business and I don’t have the gusto to compete with haha the likes of JoJo siwa or the super talented folks on etsy as I’ve never made bows before, I just have a lot of material at home I could use. I wanted to be a YouTuber many times as I like ranting (and I’m not good at much else) but I think nowadays you’ve gotta have a whole darn production team and some ritzy connections to make it on YouTube, or be insanely talented, or both to get noticed on YouTube.I also like singing and I’m trying to make songs but unfortunately I’m not musically talented, so I’m having trouble making a beat and even if I produced a whole album somehow I think nobody would care because people have to sell their soul to make it in that industry anyway :frowning: … Plus my 二十歳 is coming up and I’mma be too old to start in that. I guess trying to make money from creative ambitions is a dead horse at this point. I’ll just keep trying to apply to all sorts of jobs. In the mean time I’ll sell old toys and nick nacks.

tl;dr: I guess I was just asking for your ideas of market niches I could enter and stocks I could invest in to save up for Wanikani, sorry it’s such a long rant.

1 Like