Advice for next steps on my learning journey

皆さん、こんにちは。

Sorry that my first post is a question that’s probably been asked here a thousand times before. I’ve been lurking these boards for about half a year now and have already found some great resources that have really boosted my learning and encouraged me to keep pressing on, so thank you so much for that.

I started learning Japanese in October last year, I’ve been interested in japanese media and culture previous to this, but had never had any desire to learn the language. I’m not going to bore you with the details but after meeting my partner, I started studying out of a desire to be able to converse more easily with her family so that the next time I stay with them she will have to spend less time acting as a translator. Obviously being able to consume untranslated Japanese media will a nice bonus.

I try to stick to 1 hour of study a day every day (not including WK reviews). I know this isn’t the most efficient method, but I find it’s so far working well to keep me consistant and not burnt out. Suprisingly I have been seeing progress, maybe not as fast as I would wish, but I’m consistantly suprised when I’m able to understand things that would have been nonsensical to me a year ago.

I’ve so far worked through the first app of Human Japanese, about a third of Genki 1, 日本語総まとめN5 and I just finished all of the A2 courses on Marugoto. I have my sights set on the N5 in December, if it’s running that is, and I’m wondering what I should tackle next.

I’m slowly working my way through the first Volume of よつばと with the assistance of the book club thread here and I’m going to jump back into Genki 1 and try to finish that off.

By far the most value so far I feel has been Marugoto, the combination of reading, listening, writing and speaking practice laid out in a course structure were invaluable as a self learner and really kept me on track. Are there any similar resources to this you can reccomend.