三ツ星カラーズ Volume 1 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

Welcome to 三ツ星カラーズ - Mitsuboshi Colors - Volume 1!

We read volume 1 of this manga in the Absolute Beginner Book Club back in November, 2021.

To see what the club is currently reading, visit the Absolute Beginner Book Club Home Thread.

For more of this series, check out the 三ツ星カラーズ Reading Club Home Thread.

For an idea of the difficulty, you can view the first chapter free on Pixiv.

As a club we’ll be putting together a vocabulary list as we go, and answering each other’s questions. We’ll plan to read this at a relatively slow pace so that those who are new to reading native Japanese books can keep up.

If you want to take part, just buy the book and join in the discussion! There’s a membership poll further down.

Book Summary

Three elementary school girls, Yui, Sacchan, and Kotoha, have formed a group called Colors. Their mission is to protect the peace of their neighborhood.

You can read the original nomination post for this book here.

Schedule & Discussion Thread Links

Week Start Date Pages No. of pages Chapter
Week 1 Nov 13 3-8 6 pages Chapter 1
Week 2 Nov 20 9-14 6 pages Chapter 1
Week 3 Nov 27 17-22 6 pages Chapter 2
Week 4 Dec 4 23-28 6 pages Chapter 2
Week 5 Dec 11 31-38 7 pages Chapter 3
Week 6 Dec 18 39-44 6 pages Chapter 3
Week 7 Dec 25 47-54 7 pages Chapter 4
Week 8 Jan 1 55-61 7 pages Chapter 4
Week 9 Jan 8 63-70 5 pages Chapter 5
Week 10 Jan 15 71-75 6 pages Chapter 5
Week 11 Jan 22 77-85 7 pages Chapter 6
Week 12 Jan 29 86-93 7 pages Chapter 6
Week 13 Feb 5 95-107 10 pages Chapter 7
Week 14 Feb 12 109-123 11 pages Chapter 8
Week 15 Feb 19 125-141 13 pages Chapter 9
143-145 3 pages Bonus

Warning: This series is allergic to page numbers. They hardly show up.

Ebook readers may show their own internal page number, which may not match up with the paper version of the book. This is often due to counting pages starting with the front cover as page 1.

Vocabulary Sheet

Book Club Members