Anyone going to try Nativshark?

I just got an email about Nativshark going live. They only seem to be selling lifetime subscriptions at this point. While you can start now, a lot of material won’t be online until later on this year. They have a roadmap of a lot of the features they plan to add and when. It looks really interesting and can you can start as a complete newbie if you don’t know anything but looks like it will allow you to progress to more advanced grammar and other stuff.

I’m going to finish up Wanikani first, but I think I’ll also give Nativshark a try. I figure by the time I finish up Wanikani, they should have most of their content online and any bugs smoothed out.

8 Likes

That website. :sweat_smile:

9 Likes

Is that the website who promised that you can learn 2000+ kanji in 97 days?

If so, thanks to it, I learned what Anki is, and learned deko boko in my first few cards before I completely give up

9 Likes

“Learn TEN THOUSAND kanji in FIVE MINUTES!!”
“B-but, I don’t think there even are t-”
“TEN THOUSAND”

54 Likes

Yeah, no problem there. :grinning:

I hadn’t heard about this site. Pretty interesting looking though no N1/Advanced content yet.

2 Likes

It was when I was so young, and I can’t even finish reading the length of that whole blog post in five minutes.

INDEED

3 Likes