Level 60 in more than 350 days :D

After shitposting through the forums I finally reached Level 60 in 483 Days! It may not be as quick as others but I still think I got through as quickly as I realistically could.

I’m a student from Germany and quite a weeb, so I tried to learn Japanese. I first learned hiragana+katakana through tofugu, then wasted 3 months on finding the perfect schedule and resource. In the end I settled on genki and decided to learn kanji through Wanikani! Together with my business degree and everything else it got quite difficult sometimes…

In the end I only focused on Kanji and finished genki 1 and 2, so I am the prime example for someone who knows 2000 Kanji yet cant say basic phrases x) I’m going to focus on this next. I’m only 19 so I got some time heh.

I mainly got through by having complaining everytime I was tired in the forums^^ Thank you to everyone who listened to me whenever I was upset, in the end it was worth it. If only for the shiny level 60 badge o.o

Stats:

Overview

I may have done this post:
https://community.wanikani.com/t/the-ignore-answer-script-is-dangerous-non-believers-beware/30105/88
but I still abused that ignore button like no other. I probably shouldnt have, but in the end I needed to finish my review batches in less than 40 min or I would get too tired. Because of that I

Duration on Levels

Notes:

• First hump was because I had no idea what to do
  • Second hump was because of winter vacation
  • Third hump was because of second winter vacation
  • Fourth hump was because of Japan vacation

In general I tried to do my reviews every. single. day. and took it quite fast with 24 lessons (8 Kanji and 16 Vocab) a day. I was on yearly and am now on monthly subscription, so I wanted to get my moneys worth :eyes: I couldnt handle fast speed (3d10h) together with school so I went for 6 days per level from level 48+ I didnt have a perfect schedule so levels were slightly deviating between each other.

Items per Day