10 Minute Biographies Chapter 5 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

10 Minute Biographies Chapter Five: Seton

Start Date: 8th January (JST)

Previous Chapter: Chapter 4
Next Chapter: Chapter 6
Home Thread: Link

Schedule

We are reading at the pace of one page per day. If a sentence crosses two pages it is read as part of the first page.

Daily reading schedule

Page turns at midnight JST.

Date Page Last Line of Page
Jan 8 71 Chapter title page
Jan 9 72 そこは、 自然ゆたかな 森が 広がる 土地でした。
Jan 10 73 思いがけない 体けんを、たくさん したのです。
Jan 11 74 シートンが 心配を した、そのときです。
Jan 12 75 きずつきながらも、ついに おいはらったのです。
Jan 13 76 ますます どうぶつの かんさつが、楽しい ものに なりました。
Jan 14 77 ゆう気や あいじょう、ちえには、ずっと かんどうさせられました。
Jan 15 78 「わかりました。やってみまそう。」
Jan 16 79 あざわらうかのように、わなの 上に フンを していきました。
Jan 17 80 ひっしに さがしまわる あまり、いつもなら
Jan 18 81 シートンは 思いました……。
Jan 19 82 どんどん へっていったからです。オオカミが
Jan 20 83 『シートン動物記』の 名前で、親しまれています。
Jan 21 84 End of chapter

Resources

These spreadsheets are put together by the bookclub to help other readers. Feel free to contribute but do read the vocab sheet guidance on the first page before adding any words.

Discussion Guidelines

Summary
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked

• If posting a complete translation of a sentence we generally blur / hide this, as seeing the translation may be a spoiler for those who haven’t read that part yet and wanted to translate for themselves. The easiest way to do this is select the text, click on the cog icon, and select “Blur Spoiler”, or you can type it like this: [spoiler]texthere[/spoiler]

• Join the conversation - it’s fun!

1 Like

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading but I haven’t reached this part yet
  • I’m dropping this book

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

1 Like