10分で読める物語 二年生 Story 2 (半日村)

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

10分で読める物語 二年生 Home thread

Welcome to the thread for the second Story named 半日村 from the book 10分で読める物語 二年生!

Start Date: 01.09.2019

Previous thread: 10分で読める物語 二年生 Story 1 (きつねのしゃしん)

Next thread: 10分で読める物語 二年生 Story 3 (さるじぞう)

Reading schedule:

Vocabulary List

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events on the current page and any content in future pages.
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun!

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m skipping this book
  • I’m planning to catch up later
  • I will join a future story

0 voters

I didn’t participate too much in the last thread, so I’ll make up for it by going first. This first page was pretty difficult for me, so I expect a lot of errors.

うう、さみさみ。

Pretty much no clue here.

これから、半日村の話をしようと思うんだが、そう思っただけでみぶるいが出る。

I will try to remember the story of Hannichi village, but thinking only a little about it makes me shudder

その村は、えらくさむい村なんだ。

The village is extremely cold.

半日しか日が当たらないんだからな。

The sun doesn’t shine on the village. (The しか… んだから I’m a bit lost on)

1 Like

I have read it and I’am also pretty lost :rofl:

Me too, the sentence above the picture caught me up for a while but here goes…
Page 21.
長い 時間を かけて、力を 合わせて 半日村を かえた 、一平 と 村人たちの 話A tale of Ippei and the villagers, who joined forces and took a long time and changed the Half Day Village

Parts that confused me

を Particle is used three times here:
時間を (long time)
4. indicates time (period) over which action takes place​
力を (to put together forces)
半日村を (to change…)

1. indicates direct object of action