スーパーの裏でヤニ吸うふたり・Behind the Supermarket, Smoking With You 🚬 (Beginner Book Club) - Reading Volume 3

Welcome to the スーパーの裏でヤニ吸うふたり・Behind the Supermarket, Smoking With You :smoking: Book Club!

Volume 2
Volume 3

This is the main thread for reading the manga スーパーの裏でヤニ吸うふたり・Behind the Supermarket, Smoking With You together with the Beginner Book Club (BBC). It’s suggested that you have a solid understanding of N5 grammar and at least some of N4. If you have finished Genki 2, or have finished an Absolute Beginner Book Club and thought it went rather well, this might be at a good next step for you!

Note: This book has been rated by users as slightly harder than a few previous picks. As such, some readers may struggle more compared to other manga. Do not be discouraged and feel free to ask as many questions as needed.

We’ll be reading together according to a weekly schedule, ask and answer questions in weekly threads, and we’ll have vocabulary and grammar sheets we’re building together to make this easier for everyone.

View the nomination post here!

Natively: Level 24

Where to purchase

Physical: Amazon JP and CD Japan.
Digital: Kobo and BookWalker.
For those who use Kindle JP: you can download the free sample which includes the whole chapter 1

Proposed Schedule

Week Start Date Chapter Page Numbers Page Count
Week 1 15th of July Chapter 1 3 to 18 16
Week 2 22nd of July Chapter 2 19 to 32 14
Week 3 29th of July Chapter 3 33 to 44 12
Week 4 5th of August Chapters 4 and 5 45 to 70 26
Week 5 12th of August Chapters 6 and 7 71 to 96 26
Week 6 19th of August Chapters 8 and 9 97 to 122 26
Week 7 26th of August Chapters 10 and 11 123 to 148 26
Week 8 2nd of September Chapters 12 and 13 149 to 174 26
Week 9 9th of September Chapters 14 and 15 175 to 200 26
Week 10 16th of September Chapters 16 and “0” 201 to 236 35

Vocabulary

スーパーの裏でヤニ吸うふたり Volume 1 Vocabulary List (courtesy of @eagleflo )

Description

Discussion Guidelines

Spoiler Courtesy