なぜ?どうして?Finished!

Welcome to the なぜ?どうして?せかいはふしぎ 2年生 Reading Group!

If your Japanese is beginner level, you want to read a real book, and you like learning about the world, this is the place for you!

naze

This thread is for なぜ?どうして?せかいはふしぎ 2年生.

Part of the Absolute Beginner Book Club, we studied a page a day of this book, in this thread, from November 1st, 2018, to March 12th, 2019. This book is designed for second year school kids, and is available on Amazon.jp here, CD Japan here, and eBookJapan here.

This group is ideal for beginners and anyone new to reading in Japanese, and questions from beginners are vitally important. But the group is open to all and very much relies on the kindness and help of more advanced readers! As the book is now finished, before asking any questions please check that they have not already been answered. The best way to do this is to use the search button on the top right, type in the page number, and tick the box to search the thread. And please ensure you put the page number at the top of each post if you can.

Please note that readers of e-books will probably not have page numbers that correspond to those of the physical books, so please follow along as best you can by simply seeing which sentences are under discussion.

We hope you enjoy the book, and the discussions in this thread, and it will be great to hear from you!

Plus…
There are a number of books in the なぜ?どして?series, and the next one starts in February!

Reading Schedule

Reading Date Jump To Discussion
Section one - food - page 10 November 1st to November 27th, 2018 link
Section two - countries - page 37 November 28th to December 11th, 2018 link
Section three - animals - page 51 December 12th to January 18th, 2019 link
Section four - lifestyles - page 89 January 19th to March 11th, 2019 link
Post-bookclub discussions March 12th onwards link

Resources

Joining in?
Poll now closed, at start of reading group, but everyone still free to join in!

• Yep, count me in!