しろくまカフェ: Week 14 Discussion (Chapters 27 and 28 [END])

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

しろくまカフェ home thread

Chapters 27 and 28

Start date: June 12th
Previous Chapter: Chapters 25 and 26

Page numbers

b174615ec62c30e5548289f3be860f5e4a748deb

Vocabulary list

You can also check the page numbers for new and old versions here. If you have an old version, chapters 24-28 are in the second volume!

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :panda_face:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

4 Likes

Yay, last stretch /o/ I really loved this manga, even though it was maybe quite difficult for this club, but even if some of you found it too much for now, remember that you can come back anytime and we’ll be here to help:3 :yellow_heart:
Also I think I might finish other volumes in my free time because they are a pleasant read for me now, and who can not read about those cute animals :eyes: :yellow_heart:

6 Likes

I loved the last two chapters!
I didn’t know this manga before, but it was a great discovery. I’ll wait a little before reading the other volumes, because it was a little difficult for me. But maybe I’ll try the anime!

Now I have to buy Chi’s Sweet Home before the reading starts :wink:
When I go to a japanese bookstore, I always want to buy all mangas! I can’t wait to be able to read more kanjis/understand more grammar!

4 Likes