しろくまカフェ: Week 12 Discussion (Chapter 24)

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

しろくまカフェ home thread

Chapter 24

Start date: May 29th
Previous Chapter: Chapters 21-23
Next chapter: Chapters 25 and 26

Page numbers

b174615ec62c30e5548289f3be860f5e4a748deb

Vocabulary list

You can also check the page numbers for new and old versions here. If you have an old version, chapters 24-28 are in the second volume!

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :panda_face:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

3 Likes

This chapter (and the rest of them) is in the second volume for those who are reading old edition \o/

3 Likes

Really liked this chapter a lot. I think Penguin is my favorite character in the manga.

Funny enough, I had basically the same confusion as Panda about 美人の湯. I hadn’t seen the word before, so I just parsed the kanji like “Some sort of hot spring with beautiful women?” When he repeated it a couple of times, I looked it up and found its actual meaning. It was pretty funny when it turned out the exact same misunderstanding happened in the manga.

2 Likes

Only one person in the current chapter?

Yeaaah :thinking: Half of the people were still catching up on the last one, even though we can skip chapters, people still don’t really do that. I wonder if the break is needed? :thinking:

1 Like